Crawling around the garden


Purple flowerI’m on call this weekend so couldn’t stray far from home so instead I took my camera out into my garden. The sun was out and I was pleasantly surprised at the number of colourful flowers I’ve got in the garden at the moment. I did get a couple of strange looks from my neighbours as at one point I was laying in my front garden trying some macro shots!

Dandelion

Yet gain I seemed to take rather a lot of photos which meant it took ages to decide which were the best of the bunch.

One thing I did find with the macro shots was that as I got the camera closer I had to keep changing my position so that I didn’t get shadows from the camera on the flowers.
George

My cat, George, even sat still for a few seconds and let me take some of him. It didn’t last long though before he was up and sticking his nose into the lens to give it a good sniff!

One Response to “Crawling around the garden”

  1. jayleen Says:

    Love your stuff! I love the shimmer on the purple flower.

Leave a Reply

