Christmas Meme

1. Egg nog or Hot Chocolate? 

Hot Chocolate definately!

2. Coloured lights or white?

I do like seeing traditional looking trees, but I must admit mine is brightly coloured!

Xmas Tree

3. Do you hang mistletoe?

Nope.
 
4. When do you put up your decorations?

I put my office ones up the 1st week of December, the home ones about the 2nd week.  I like to enjoy them as long as possible…but before December is WRONG! 

5. Favourite Christmas movie?

Miracle on 42nd Street

6. When and how did you learn the truth about Santa?

What the truth about him being real?  I’ve always known he’s real.

7. Do you open a gifts on Christmas Eve, Christmas day or Boxing Day?

Stockings on Christmas morning, main presents some time Christmas Day.  Although, if we’re away for Christmas we save the ones to and from each other for our second ‘Christmas Day’ which is once we’ve returned home. 

8. Real or fake Christmas Tree?

Real.  I love the smell of the pine!  Although I do have a small fake one in my office too.

9. Snow! Love it or dread it?

Love it while it’s looking pretty.  It doesn’t snow very often here though.

10. Can you ice skate?

Yes, but not very well.  I’ve been practising this year at Marwell’s Magical Winter.

Helena on ice

11. Do you remember your favourite gift?

I remember my dad buying me a Tenor Recorder when I was younger which I loved and was a really big surprise – he’d not even told my mum! 

12. What is your favourite Christmas tradition?  

I’m a really big kid about Christmas.  I love sitting around after a meal with family and playing lots of board games.

13. What tops your tree – angel or star?

Silver star.

14. What is your favourite Christmas song or songs?

A Winter’s Tale. 

15. Do you feel Christmas is too commercialized? Or is it still magical for you?

I don’t like it all starting in the shops so early.  However, I do still love Christmas time and it is still magical yes.

16. When do you start shopping for Christmas?

Not too early, but I like to have it done by end of November so that I can enjoy the party season without getting stuck in crowds at the shopping centre.

17. Lots of Christmas decorations or few?

Ooo I love it looking festive – I don’t go for all out bling although it’s good to have a giggle at other people’s OTT efforts!  I do put up a tree inside and Christmas lights outside…and I even have some flashing reindeer.

Skipping Reindeer

18. Favourite thing to eat at Christmas?

I do love the Christmas turkey with all the trimmings – particularly the sausages wrapped in bacon.

19. How many Christmas parties are too many?

Is there such a thing?!  I’ve been to 6 so far, and still have a few to go.  A good day’s break between hangovers is usually helpful!

20. Overall Christmas – hooray or nay?

Definately hooray.

Happy Christmas everyone!! 

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Christmas Meme”

  1. davidlind Says:

    Thank you and Happy Christmas to you too Helena. You look like you are enjoying yourself. You have a way of staying on top of things instead of underneath them.

    Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

