The Watchman by Chris Ryan

One of the books I took away on holiday was The WThe Watchmanatchman by Chris Ryan.  I had not read any of his books before now, but a friend recommended I give him a try as I like thrillers.  I had a quick look on Amazon about a week before I went away, and the Watchman seemed to have some good reviews.

The story follows Alex Temple who is an SAS soldier on a mission to track down a killer.  The story starts off by following Alex on his last mission.  It does give you some feel for his character, but doesn’t relate too closely to the rest of the book.

The main story was very easy to read and I did find it engrossing.  Some of the reviews I’d read on Amazon had eluded to it being a bit shocking and having a twist, but I must say I guessed fairly early on how the storyline would go.  However, it was still an enjoyable read and I’d certainly try some more of his books.

Leave a Reply

