Mamma Mia the movie

I absolutely loved Mamma Mia the musical when I went to see it last year, so when I heard they were making a film version I was excited.  I wasn’t quite sure what it would be like, and whether or not it would have been turned in a more traditional movie, but I’ve been looking forward to seeing it for a few months.  Finally, last night I went to the Odeon Cinema in Port Solent to see it and I wasn’t disappointed!

The film has been left as a musical and for a very brief moment when the first Abba song started I wasn’t quite if it would work and be as good.  I soon changed my mind!  It’s as cheesy as anything, but it is absolutely hilarious.  The actors seem to have real fun with it, and the words of the songs along with the expressions on their faces had me crying with laughter.  I loved every minute of this film and will no doubt watch it again and again!

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Mamma Mia the movie”

  1. Roberta Says:

    I LOVE ABBA… I seen previews for the movie & I’d like to see it.

  2. movie buff Says:

    this is one of the few plays i’ve actually seen, which ended up being great… it’s funny to think of ol’ Pierce taking a stab at singing, yeeesh

Leave a Reply

